Innovating Through Artistry

Say, “Yes” and Commit.

In Author: Jim Hart on September 18, 2009 at 8:05 pm

Press Play on the audio play button to hear this podcast.

  1. Hi Jim — I really enjoyed this Podcast and it started my Saturday morning on the right track. Commitment is the key, and as soon as one can commit, the universe steps in to make it so. I am coming to the arts after a long career in software programming and engineering, relatively “safe” career routes. I did choose to do this through my own business of 20 years, which I was fortunate to sell. Now my journey in the arts is frought with reliance on Plan Bs, baby steps, backups, hesitation, fear of rejection, and the need to be validated by money. Your teachings are helping me to overcome these obstacles. Now that the economy has taken away my safety net, I need to make a living. Thank you!

    Doug Eng, Photographer/Visual Artist
    http://dougengphoto.com

  2. Thank you for sharing this. I am in the final year of my undergraduate education earning a dual degree in Dance and Elementary Eudcation and am always excited to find more resources and inspiration from other artists.

Leave a Reply

